Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Tenure & Promotion

This committee shall review and make recommendations to the dean on

  • all appointments and promotions at the rank of associate professor and professor,
  • all recommendations for reappointment following pre-tenure reviews, and
  • all appointments involving tenure.

Faculty Representatives

Chair: Robert Liu

NameDepartmentTerm Expiration
Peter HoeyngGerman Studies2026
Devin StewartMiddle Eastern and South Asian Studies2025
Elissa MarderFrench and Italian Studies2024
Natural Sciences and Math
Christine DunhamChemistry2026
Vicki PowersMathematics2025
Robert LiuBiology2024
Social Sciences
Phillip WolffPsychology2026
Ellen IdlerSociology2025
In-Koo ChoEconomics2024


Deboleena RoySenior Associate Dean for Faculty