Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Academic Standards

This committee upholds the academic standards of the College.

The committee reviews petitions from students who have experienced special circumstances that have affected their academic performance or that require special consideration, approves readmission of students who have withdrawn for academic reasons or have been excluded, makes decisions on requests for non-resident study, and acts upon requests for exceptions to existing academic regulations and requirements.

An Associate Dean from the College is a non-voting ex officio member and receives student appeals for the committee.

Faculty Representatives

Chair: Lisa Lee

NameDepartmentTerm Expiration
Lisa LeeArt History2025
Ana TeixeiraSpanish and Portuguese2024
Natural Sciences and Math
Douglas MulfordChemistry2024
Juan Villeta-GarciaMathematics2023
Social Sciences
Cassidy PuckettSociology2025
Arber Tasimi Psychology2023