GDBBS Leadership

Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)
Lanny S. Liebeskind, PhD, Interim Director
Email: chemll1@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2545 / Atwood Chemistry Center 404-727-6604

Program Directors

Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology (BCDB)
Michael Koval, PhD
Email: mhkoval@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2976

Cancer Biology (CB)
Carlos Moreno, PhD
Email: cmoreno@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2809
Ken Moberg, PhD Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB)
Ken Moberg, PhD
Email: kmoberg@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3733

Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP)
John Altman, PhD
Email: john.altman@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5981

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG)
Charles Moran, PhD
Email: cmoran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5969
Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP)
Randy Hall, PhD
Email: rhall3@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3699
Neuroscience (NS)
Ellen Hess, PhD
Email: ellen.hess@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-4911

Population Biology, Ecology and Evolution (PBEE)
Berry Brosi, PhD
Email: bbrosi@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-4252

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)
Robert Gross, MD, PhD
Email: rgross@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-778-5770

GDBBS Senior Staff

Emily Morran, Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Email: emily.morran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2546

Nykia Olds, Business Manager
Email: nykia.l.olds@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2803

Dena Reinoso, Business Analyst I
Email: dreinos@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3215

Kathy Smith, Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Email: kathy.smith@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2547