GDBBS Leadership

Nicole Gerado, PhD
Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)
Nicole Gerardo, PhD, Director
Email: nicole.gerardo@emory.edu 
Telephone: 404-727-2545 / 404-727-0394

GDBBS Administrative Staff

K'La Albers

K'La Albers
Business Manager
Email: kla.albers@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2803

Emily Neutens

Emily Neutens
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Email: emily.kara.neutens@emory.edu 
Telephone: 404-727-1594

Sean Porter

Sean Porter
Business Analyst I
Email: sean.porter@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3215

Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Email: kathy.smith@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2547

Maureen Thomas

Maureen Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Email: maureen.thomas@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2752

Program Directors

Christine Dunham, PhD

Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology (BCDB)
Christine Dunham, PhD
Email: cmdunha@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-1756

Term ends August 15, 2024

Carlos Moreno, PhD

Cancer Biology (CB)
Carlos Moreno, PhD
Email: cmoreno@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2809

Term ends August 31, 2022

Daniel Reines, PhD

Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB)
Daniel Reines, PhD
Email: dreines@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3361

Term ends August 31, 2022

Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP)
John Altman, PhD
Email: john.altman@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5981

Term ends June 30, 2023

Anice Lowen, PhD

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG)
Anice Lowen, PhD
Email: anice.lowen@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-4728

Term ends June 30, 2024

Eric Ortlund, PhD

Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP)
Eric Ortlund, PhD
Email: eortlun@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5014

Term ends August 31, 2023

Robert Liu, PhD

Neuroscience (NS)
Robert Liu, PhD
Email: robert.liu@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5274

Term ends May 31, 2024

Levi Morran, PhD

Population Biology, Ecology and Evolution (PBEE)
Levi Morran, PhD
Email: levi.morran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-7092

Term ends May 31, 2023

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)
Robert Gross, MD, PhD
Email: rgross@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-778-5770

Program Administrative Staff

Rathan Kersey

Rathan Kersey

Program Administrator for IMP & MMG
Email: rathan.kersey@emory.edu
Phone: 404-727-2678

Chanell Loiseau

Chanell Loiseau

Program Administrator for NS & PBEE
Email: chanell.r.loiseau@emory.edu
Phone: 404-727-3707

Roberta Lynn

Roberta Lynn

Program Administrator for CB & GMB
Email: ralynn@emory.edu
Phone: 404-727-2802

Tracey Wright

Tracey Wright

Interim Program Administrator for BCDB & MSP
Email: tracey.wright@emory.edu