College Senate

Bylaws Description

The College Senate of Emory University’s College of Arts and Sciences is the elected and representative body of the Emory College faculty. It may consider, take positions, and vote on any matter of interest to Emory College faculty, including those having to do with the role of the College within the University.

Faculty Representatives

President :

  • Wallen, Kim
NameDepartmentTerm ExpirationDivision
Huffer, LynneWomen's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies2019At-Large
Bernstein, MatthewFilm and Media Studies2018At-Large
Fivush, RobynPsychology2020At-Large
Marsteller, PatriciaBiology2018At-Large
Goodstein, ElizabethEnglish2020At-Large
Jimenez, MartaPhilosophy2020Humanities
Reynolds, DanielFilm and Media Studies2019Humanities
Wakefield, PeterInstitute of the Liberal Arts2018Humanities
McAfee, NoellePhilosophy2018Humanities
Ladd, BarbaraEnglish2020Humanities
Crespino, JosephHistory2019Humanities
Escobar, AlexanderBiology2020Natural Sciences and Math
Cole, MeganBiology2020Natural Sciences and Math
Liu, RobertBiology2019Natural Sciences and Math
Frenzel, KristenNeuroscience and Behavioral Biology2018Natural Sciences and Math
Jaeger, DieterBiology2018Natural Sciences and Math
Spell, RachelleBiology2019Natural Sciences and Math
Browne, IreneSociology2020Social Sciences
Pesavento, ElenaEconomics2020Social Sciences
Scott, TracySociology2019Social Sciences
Stutz, Liv NilssonAnthropology2018Social Sciences
Staton, JeffPolitical Science2019Social Sciences
Wallen, KimPsychology2018Social Sciences


Elliott, MichaelDean, Emory College of Arts and Sciences
Brzinski, JoanneSenior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Latting, JohnDean of Admission
Lechner, FrankChair, Curriculum, Assessment and Educational Policy Committee
Fritz, AndreasFaculty Council of the University Senate
Executive Council of the Laney Graduate School
Beck, ChristopherFormer College Faculty Senate President

Meetings Schedule